(03) 9464 1339 info@whittleseau3a.org.au

Committee of Management

2018/2019 Whittlesea U3A Committee of Management


Whittlesea U3A Inc.

All Correspondence to:

The Secretary

Whittlesea U3A Inc. P.O. Box 1157, Lalor, Vic.3057

ABN 91 617 395 831

Incorporation No  A0042367P

Telephone: 03 9464 1339    Mobile: 0404 119 189

email:    secretary@whittleseau3a.org.au

website:   whittleseau3a.org.au


In accordance with our organisation’s Rules of Association, the Committee of Management comprises 12 positions of which four are Office Bearers (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer). These positions are filled by nominees elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) each August. Additional nominees may subsequently be co-opted if the Committee agrees that they are likely to make worthwhile contributions to the management of Whittlesea U3A. The Committee of Management meets monthly, on the 2nd Monday of the month. It is supported by a number of working parties which focus on key strategies, particularly in the areas of promotion, accommodation, funding, and tutors.


Whittlesea U3A Committee of Management 2017/2018

President / Chairman Executive Glen Wall president@whittleseau3a.org.au
Vice President Executive Kathy Lizio vicpresident@whittleseau3a.org.au
Secretary / Public Officer Executive Elaine Bateman secretary@whittleseau3a.org.au
Treasurer Executive Peter Rodaughan treasurer@whittleseau3a.org.au
 Program Coordinator Committee  Afroditi Toso coordinator@whittleseau3a.org.au
Planning Committee  Bryan McNally
Network Representative and  support membership communications Committee  Anne Heafield  regionalrep@whittleseau3a.org.au
Manager Partnerships and Coordinator to establish WhittleseaU3A Office at Peter Lalor College Committee  Michael Murray  
 Almoner Committee  Kathy Lizio  
  Welcoming Sub Committee Committee Helen Downie
Membership Management including Data Base (U-MASS) administration Committee Kevin Whelan membership@whittleseau3a.org.au
 IT Applications & Equipment Coordinator Committee Peter Cleary itcoordinator@whittleseau3a.org.au
  Liaise with Whittlesea Township Committee Bev Moore wu3atownship@whittleseau3aorg.au