In accordance with our organisation’s Rules of Association, the Committee of Management comprises 12 positions of which four are Office Bearers (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer). These positions are filled by nominees elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) each August. Additional nominees may subsequently be co-opted if the Committee agrees that they are likely to make worthwhile contributions to the management of Whittlesea U3A.

The Committee of Management meets monthly, on the 2nd Monday of the month. It is supported by a number of working parties which focus on key strategies, particularly in the areas of promotion, accommodation, funding, and tutors.

Committee Members

President / Chairman (Executive)Glen Wall
Vice President (Executive)Kathy Lizio
Secretary / Public Officer (Executive)Elaine Bateman
Treasurer (Executive)Peter Rodaughan
Program Coordinator (Committee)Afroditi Toso
Planning (Committee)Bryan McNally
Network Representative and  support membership communications (Committee)Anne Heafield
Manager Partnerships and Coordinator to establish WhittleseaU3A Office at Peter Lalor College (Committee)Michael Murray
Almoner (Committee)Kathy Lizio
Welcoming Sub Committee (Committee)Helen Downie
Membership Management including Database (U-MASS) administration (Committee)Kevin Whelan
IT Applications & Equipment Coordinator (Committee)Peter Cleary
Liaise with Whittlesea Township (Committee)Bev Moore
← Scroll to view →